Our governing body carry out an important role developing our statutory and non-statutory policies and providing governance over a variety of areas of teaching and management across the school.

If you would like to apply to participate on the body now or in the future please contact us


Governing Body

Mrs Lea Reed – Chair of Governors

Rev Ann Howells – Community Representative

Mr Mark Collins – LA Representative

Cllr Barry Williams – Community Representative

Mrs Bethan James –  LA Representative

Mrs Sharron Penfold – Parental Representative

Paul Spear – Community Representative

VACANCY – Parent Representative

Debbie PayneActing Headteacher

Mrs Su Crowther – Parental Representative

Hywel Williams Vice Chair of Governors

Miss Rhiannon Frost  – Staff Representative